TSG claim easy victory in Heilbronn

Julian Nagelsmann’s side faced SV Heilbronn am Leinbach 1891 on Friday night and romped to a hugely impressive 13-1 victory.

The starting XI consisted of Alexander Stolz, Jin-Su Kim, Benjamin Hübner, Kevin Vogt, Jeremy Toljan, Steven Zuber, Eugen Polanski, Pirmin Schwegler, Jiloan Hamad, Marco Terrazzino and Kerem Demirbay.

Hoffenheim raced out of the traps, with Demirbay opening the scoring after just five minutes. Jiloan Hamad bagged the second (11’) before Demirbay slotted home to make it 3-0 after 16 minutes. The game settled down but TSG then went to score seven goals between the 31st minute and the interval thanks to Marco Terrazzino (2), Steven Zuber (3), Pirmin Schwegler and Demirbay. This rampant spell meant that they lead 10-0 going into the break.

Six changes after the break

Marco Terrazzino netted the 11th after 52 minutes. Nagelsmann made six changes at the hour mark, with Sebastian Rudy, Lukas Rupp, Mark Uth, Johannes Bühler, Johannes Kölmel and Kevin Ikpide replacing Schwegler, Jeremy Toljan, Jin-Su Kim, Marco Terrazzino, Kevin Vogt and Hamad.

Rupp made it 12-0 seconds later, before a barren spell ensued. Benjamin Hübner ended that stint with TSG’s final goal in the 82nd minute. The hosts grabbed a consolation goal in the closing seconds via Selim Altuner.

Julian Nagelsmann was visibly pleased after the final whistle: “The result isn’t the main thing today. The lads wanted the ball and pushed hard throughout the game, which is what we like to see.”

Match facts and statistics »

Download Now!
Print Page to top